Twister MKII vs. Freestyle 2

Hi,

I want to start to get into acro flying, XC is getting too boring, ive been looking at some wings that i could get and the choices i have are the Twister MKII or the Freestyle 2, both of them seem to be good wings, ive contacted Apco about the twister and they say it performs quite well, the Freestyle 2 is a newer wing with about the same performance, but my question being, i want to get a good performing acro glider that i can thermal up in, but i also want something i wont grow out of too quickly, has anyone tried both of these wings, any advice about either would be very helpful.

Allen

Latest Comments

parapilot1453's picture

@Hollywood
ive been flying for 5 years, my glider control is quite good as well, ive been working on some basic manuovers for a while now, from what everyone is saying on here im looking at the freestlye 2 more and more, my all up weight is 80-85kg, still looking around though, i want to make sure that i choose the right wing.

@janek
ive looked at u-turn as well, but theres no dealers here in korea, and i cant ask my dad to be a dealer for a company if hes only gonna sell one wing of, since korean pilots go for mostly XC wings, hence the reason for only selling a few Apco wings :(

still havent made up my mind, definetly leaning towards the freestlye 2 more though.
Thanks for all your advice and keep it coming
Allen

adler's picture

@ lexou777
thanks! i am 105kg take off weight and i think the 22 would be perfect for me.

i did just one short flight with it in low altitude, but i felt the brakes are VERY soft

lexou777's picture

ALDER
how are the maneuvers with this wing? ==> very very easy to do all maneuvrers
wich maneuvers did you try? sat / mac twist / loop / tumble / dyn full stall and heli

what do you think about the brake pressure? perfect balance and great in stalls abd helicos

I wanted to take the 22 but when I tried the 20, it was absolutly easier and better :-)

janek's picture

Hi Allen