Rhythmic SAT Advise Requested

I made a video to get a little feedback about Rhythmic SATs from the group here. I'd say the first two in this video represent my current status in the progression. The second two were me changing the timing to try something different and are just an embarrassing mess.

What are you seeing? Why don't my rhythmic SATs build like Theo's do? :)

https://youtu.be/VaahMSlbzls

Latest Comments

dalechamberlain's picture

On your first attempts you say let it dive, wait then pull it. It needs to be let it dive then instantly, sooner the better (only until it gets bigger) pull brake. Pull and fast release not hold for a half second like your doing.
And dont enter from a high angle sat. Not more than 45deg.
Im no expert but i can do it and you are doing what i used to do. Try to Brake asap and dont hold the brake. You will learn some stuff then dont brake asap once you get more angle

vvi1g12's picture

Sorry premature sending :D So to continue - had one similar to yours (first attempt) and then I tried taking more energy before going for it. And as soon as I pull the SAT I let it dive - if you keep it even for 1 turn you will lose the energy.
When it dives wait to feel the wing starting to slow down and pull it back to SAT. Then repeat. It is all about making every consecutive dive stronger. Stop trying to build constant rhythm - there is no rhythm in the rhythmic SAT my instructor says.
I am no expert or anything. I started one month ago and have a total of 6 attempts and 5 somewhat successful rhythmics. I need to seriously work on my exits, as sometimes there is not enough altitude for anti-rhythmic exit. Here is a video of my last attempt:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ab56isRfip8

vvi1g12's picture

Recently started. Had one

WoodysGamertag's picture

acro_guru - 28,188 views, it seems like a lot but it's mostly me. :)

WoodysGamertag's picture