Profly Groovy Harness

Opinions/approx price of it...

Latest Comments

cloudsvisitor77's picture

Im sorry guys I have just posted a topic about cut way system and now I find out that cut awy was lready part of the list.

Here is a copy of my topic and all my questions....could anybody there help me to find a answer? I would appreciate :

cut way yes or not????
I have been flying acro for a few years and Im actually moving to a new acro wing, pretty small and much more dynamics than the wing I was used to.

I don`t really trust the ordinary paragliding reserve system for acro flying with high performance wings due to the high rotation speed this wings are able to reach,especcialy when U r in trouble :(
I was wondering if a cut away system, a real cut away ( like the groovy cut away http://www.profly.org/english_new/index.htm ) could be a good choige for safety.
Of course I dont mean to have only a cut away on my harness but my idea is to have a cut away+ regular reserve just in case U r tangled in the lines.....does anyone have some experience with the cut away??
The other question about cut away is this...it looks like groovy is the only 1 available...is it really the only 1 ?
it looks like due to the triple rings system the risers are shifted upward probably 10 Cm ( 4 inches ) or so....do U think that could be enough to change the wing behaviour....attachments point position is a very important factor when it comes to weight shifting and I don`t wanna lose my freedom of movement.

I would like to start a discussion with anybody interested on this issue `cause I really think there is still a lot to do on safety system for acro flying....and since acro flying is becoming such a big deal...lets start the conversation guys !!!
Write comment

alexgo's picture

let`s use e-mail:)don`t want to get the others pissed because of our off topic writing!
octane wuahaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Marvin Ogger's picture

fu**, thats mean azz, u cant do it without me!!!